My Strange Passion With Fashion

“Tailor these clothes to fit your guilt, what’s your size?”  ‘Donatella,’ Lady Gaga.

I design and alter most of my evening-wear to satisfy my specific style. Here are a few of my latest fashion undertakings that I’ve pieced together, just for shiggles, from the last few years.

Faux Leather Studded Jacket & Tee
Spiked Shoulder Tee & Faux Leather Studded Jacket

 

[ngg_images gallery_ids=”21″ display_type=”photocrati-nextgen_basic_thumbnails” exclusions=”367″ gallery_width=”600″ gallery_height=”400″]

“Black Magic Hat”
found antler, cloth, ink, antique frame, metal, fabric
Christian Baloga
2013

I designed the top hat to be worn during the Occultus event on July 12, 2013. Sad to say, I got stage fright and removed it last second.

I bought the antique frame attached to the front of the hat at an estate sale last year. Although I’m opposed to sacrificing animals for fashion, salvaging discarded animal material, such as the antler I found while helping a friend move gives this unwanted piece new life.

I also created a few prematurely aged cloth sigils that can be interchanged in the frame. The sigil displayed in this frame, according to The Book of Black Magic by A. E. Waite, “Endows the possessor with every virtue and talent, as well as with the desire to do good. All substances of evil quality can be rendered excellent by means of it.”

Some of the other pieces found in the gallery above are titled as follows: “Vampire Skull Tee,” “Spiked Shoulder Tee,” “Lion Knocker Necklace,” “Monocle Pentagram Necklace.”

Want more on fashion? Learn how to make your baggy jeans skinny by checking out my blog here.

Special thanks to Brian Kenny for modeling in a frigid Pennsylvania cemetery.

Leave a comment